



THIS NOTICE IS ISSUED WITH EFFECT FROM 16th JANUARY 2022.

A. GENERAL TRAVEL REQUIREMENT

- 1. All passengers arriving into Kenya through any point of entry must have a certificate of COVID-19 vaccination. The following categories of travelers are exempt from the requirement:
 - a. Travelers below the age of eighteen (18) years.
 - **b.** Travelers with medical conditions preluding vaccination. Such persons shall be required to provide a letter from a recognized medical practitioner detailing the medical reason preluding vaccination.
 - **c.** Travelers who have recovered from an active COVID-19 infection or received convalescent plasma in the preceding 90 days. Such persons shall be required to provide a letter from a recognized medical practitioner showing that the person may have recovered from an active infection in the preceding 90 days.
 - d. Returning unvaccinated Kenyans who have difficulty accessing vaccines in their current country of residence. Such persons must be prepared to be vaccinated immediately upon arrival and must register for vaccination on Chanjo-Ke platform before departure. Proof of registration shall be required before entry in to the country.
- 2. All passengers coming to Kenya must be in possession of a valid COVID-19 negative PCR test certificate conducted within 72 hours before departure regardless of the route of entry. Children below the age of five (5) years are exempt from this requirement.
- 3. There will be no paper verification of COVID-19 test results and vaccination certificates upon arrival into Kenya. Airlines should ensure that all travelers have uploaded both documents into global haven before boarding via <u>www.globalhaven.org</u>
- 4. Operating crew are exempt from COVID-19 test when on a layover between flights. They must adhere to COVID-19 protocols from airport to hotel/residence and back to airport.
- All travelers will be expected to fill the travelers' locator form and submit before travel to <u>http://bit.ly/covid19moh</u> and thereafter submit daily health information to "jitenge" platform for 14 consecutive days.
- 6. All passengers with flu-like symptoms at the point of entry, or those who develop clinical symptoms within 14 days of arrival shall be placed into quarantine and be tested for COVID-19 at a government testing facility.
- Any person who tests positive on antigen RDT at any point of entry will be isolated at a Ministry of Health designated facility or at home for returning Kenyans and residents for ten (10) days at the traveler's own cost. Further they shall be subjected to a COVID-19 PCR test before discharge.
- 8. Diplomats and Senior government officials will be exempt from quarantine but must be in possession of negative PCR test conducted within 72 hours before travel.

- 9. Passengers travelling out of Kenya will require a COVID 19 vaccination certificate. In addition, they will be required to abide by the particular travel, health and COVID-19 related requirements of the transit and destination country.
- 10. Pre-departure testing may be considered at the discretion of any of the airlines departing from or terminating in Kenya.
- 11. All travelers to countries requiring antigen testing hours before travel will be required to undertake pre-travel rapid antigen test at the MOH Port Health facility at the airport and the results uploaded to the Trusted Travel platform.
- 12. Inbound and transit passenger flights from UAE are suspended.

B. ALL TRAVELERS ORIGINATING THEIR TRAVEL OR TRANSITING THROUGH THE FOLLOWING COUNTRIES WILL BE REQUIRED TO UNDERGO A FREE ARRIVAL RAPID ANTIGEN TEST AT POINT OF ENTRY.

- 1. South Africa
- 2. Botswana 5. Eswatini
- 3. Zimbabwe
- 4. Malawi

- 6. Lesotho 9. Zambia 10. Malawi
- 7. Namibia 11. Ghana
- 8. Mozambique 12. Nigeria

This list of countries shall be updated periodically based on the evidence on the evolution of the variant globally.

C. TRAVELLERS FROM THE FOLLOWING APPROVED STATES AND TERRITORIES WILL BE EXEMPT FROM QUARANTINE. LIST UPDATED ON 10/01/2022.

- 1. Afghanistan
- 2. Albania
- 3. Algeria
- 4. Andorra
- 5. Angola
- 6. Anguilla
- 7. Antigua and Barbuda
- 8. Argentina
- 9. Armenia
- 10. Aruba
- 11. Australia
- 12. Austria
- 13. Azerbaijan
- 14. Bahamas
- 15.Bahrain

- 24. Bonaire, Saint
- Eustatius and
- Saba
- 25. Bosnia and
- Herzegovina
- 26. Botswana
- 27.Brazil
- 28. British Virgin Islands
- 29. Brunei
- 30. Bulgaria
- 31. Burkina Faso
- 32. Burundi
- 33.Cabo Verde
- 34. Cambodia
 - 35.Cameroon

- 43. Commonwealth
 - of the Northern
 - Mariana Islands
 - 44. Comoros
 - 45.Congo
 - 46. Costa Rica
 - 47. Croatia
 - 48.Cuba
 - 49. Curaçao
 - 50.Cyprus
 - 51.Czech Republic
 - 52. Democratic Republic of Congo
 - 53. Denmark
 - 54. Diibouti
- 55. Dominica

- 16.Bangladesh
- 17.Barbados
- 18. Belarus
- 19. Belgium
- 20. Belize
- 21.Benin
- 22. Bermuda
- 23. Bhutan
- 64. Faroe Islands
- 65. Fiji
- 66. Finland
- 67. France
- 68. French Guiana
- 69. French Polynesia
- 70. Gabon
- 71. Gambia
- 72. Georgia
- 73. Germany
- 74. Ghana
- 75. Gibraltar
- 76. Greece
- 77. Greenland
- 78. Grenada
- 79. Guadeloupe
- 80. Guam
- 81. Guatemala
- 82. Guernsey
- 83. Guinea
- 84. Guinea-Bissau
- 85. Guyana
- 86. Haiti
- 87. Holy See
- 88. Honduras
- 89. Hungary
- 90. Iceland
- 91. India
- 92. Indonesia
- 93. Iran (Islamic Republic of)
- 105. Kosovo 106. Kuwait 107. Kyrgyzstan 108. Lao People's Democratic Republic 109. Latvia 110. Lebanon 111. Lesotho 112. Liberia 113. Libva 114. Liechtenstein 115. Lithuania 116. Luxembourg 117. Madagascar 118. Malawi 119. Malaysia 120. Maldives 121. Mali 122. Malta 123. Martinique 124. Mauritania 125. Mauritius 126. Mayotte 127. Mexico 128. Monaco 129. Mongolia 130. Montenegro 131. Montserrat 132. Morocco

36. Canada

39.Chad

40. Chile

41.China

42. Colombia

37. Cayman Islands

38. Central African

Republic

- 133. Mozambique
- 134. Myanmar
- 135. Namibia

- 56. Ecuador
- 57.Egypt
- 58.El Salvador
- 59. Equatorial Guinea
- 60. Eritrea
- 61.Estonia
- 62.Eswatini
- 63. Ethiopia
- 145. Occupied Palestinian territory146. Oman
- 147. Pakistan
- 148. Panama
- 149. Papua New Guinea
- 150. Paraguay
- 151. Peru
- 152. Philippines
- 153. Plurinational State of Bolovia
- 154. Poland
- 155. Portugal
- 156. Puerto Rico
- 157. Qatar
- 158. Réunion
- 159. Republic of Moldovia
- 160. Romania
- 161. Russian Federation
- 162. Rwanda
- 163. Saint
 - Barthélemy
- 164. Saint Kitts and Nevis
- 165. Saint Lucia
- 166. Saint Martin
- 167. Saint Pierre and Miguelon
- 168. Saint Vincent and the

101. 102. 103.	Jersey
178. 179. 180. 181. 182. 183. 184. 185. 186. 187. 188. 189. 190. 191.	South Korea South Sudan Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Suriname

136. 137. 138. 139. 140. 141. 142. 143. 144.	Nepal Netherlands New Caledonia New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria North Macedonia Norway
192.	Timor-Leste
193.	Trinidad and
	Tobago
194.	Togo
195.	Tunisia
196.	Turkey
197.	Turks and Caicos
	Islands
198.	Uganda
199.	Ukraine
200.	United Arab
	Emirates
201.	United Kingdom
202.	United Republic of Tanzania

Grenadines

- 169. San Marino
- 170. Sao Tome and Principe
- 171. Saudi Arabia
- 172. Senegal
- 173. Serbia
- 174. Seychelles
- 175. Sierra Leone
- 176. Singapore
- 177. Slovakia
- 203. United States of America
- 204. United States of Virgin Island
- 205. Uruguay
- 206. Uzbekistan
- 207. Venezuela
 - (Bolivarian Republic of)
- 208. Viet Nam
- 209. Yemen
- 210. Zambia
- 211. Zimbabwe