



## THIS NOTICE IS ISSUED WITH EFFECT FROM 24th JANUARY 2022.

## A. GENERAL TRAVEL REQUIREMENT

- All passengers arriving into Kenya through any point of entry must have a certificate of COVID-19 vaccination. The following categories of travelers are exempt from the requirement:
  - **a.** Travelers below the age of eighteen (18) years.
  - **b.** Travelers with medical conditions precluding vaccination. Such persons shall be required to provide a letter from a recognized medical practitioner detailing the medical reason precluding vaccination.
  - c. Travelers who have recovered from an active COVID-19 infection or received convalescent plasma in the preceding 90 days. Such persons shall be required to provide a letter from a recognized medical practitioner showing that the person may have recovered from an active infection in the preceding 90 days.
  - d. Returning unvaccinated Kenyans who have difficulty accessing vaccines in their current country of residence. Such persons must be prepared to be vaccinated immediately upon arrival and must register for vaccination on Chanjo-Ke platform before departure. Proof of registration shall be required before entry in to the country.
- 2. All passengers coming to Kenya must be in possession of a valid COVID-19 negative PCR test certificate conducted within 72 hours before departure regardless of the route of entry. Children below the age of five (5) years are exempt from this requirement.
- There will be no paper verification of COVID-19 test results and vaccination certificates upon arrival into Kenya. Airlines should ensure that all travelers have uploaded both documents into global haven before boarding via <a href="https://www.globalhaven.org">www.globalhaven.org</a>
- 4. Operating crew are exempt from COVID-19 test when on a layover between flights. They must adhere to COVID-19 protocols from airport to hotel/residence and back to airport.
- 5. All travelers will be expected to fill the travelers' locator form and submit before travel to <a href="http://bit.ly/covid19moh">http://bit.ly/covid19moh</a> and thereafter submit daily health information to "jitenge" platform for 14 consecutive days.
- 6. All passengers with flu-like symptoms at the point of entry, or those who develop clinical symptoms within 14 days of arrival shall be placed into quarantine and be tested for COVID-19 at a government testing facility.
- 7. Any person who tests positive on antigen RDT at any point of entry will be isolated at a Ministry of Health designated facility or at home for returning Kenyans and residents for ten (10) days at the traveler's own cost. Further they shall be subjected to a COVID-19 PCR test before discharge.

- 8. Diplomats and Senior government officials will be exempt from quarantine but must be in possession of negative PCR test conducted within 72 hours before travel.
- 9. Passengers travelling out of Kenya will require a COVID 19 vaccination certificate. In addition, they will be required to abide by the particular travel, health and COVID-19 related requirements of the transit and destination country.
- 10. Pre-departure testing may be considered at the discretion of any of the airlines departing from or terminating in Kenya.
- 11. All travelers to countries requiring antigen testing hours before travel will be required to undertake pre-travel rapid antigen test at the MOH Port Health facility at the airport and the results uploaded to the Trusted Travel platform.

## B. ALL TRAVELERS ORIGINATING THEIR TRAVEL OR TRANSITING THROUGH THE FOLLOWING COUNTRIES WILL BE REQUIRED TO UNDERGO A FREE ARRIVAL RAPID ANTIGEN TEST AT POINT OF ENTRY.

1. South Africa 2. Botswana 3. Zimbabwe

4. Malawi

Eswatini

Lesotho

7. Namibia 11. Ghana

8. Mozambique

9. Zambia

10. Malawi

12. Nigeria

This list of countries shall be updated periodically based on the evidence on the evolution of the variant globally.

## C. TRAVELLERS FROM THE FOLLOWING APPROVED STATES AND TERRITORIES WILL BE EXEMPT FROM QUARANTINE. LIST UPDATED ON 10/01/2022.

1. Afghanistan	24.Bonaire, Saint	43. Commonwealth
2. Albania	Eustatius and	of the Northern
3. Algeria	Saba	Mariana Islands
4. Andorra	25. Bosnia and	44. Comoros
5. Angola	Herzegovina	45. Congo
6. Anguilla	26. Botswana	46.Costa Rica
7. Antigua and	27. Brazil	47. Croatia
Barbuda	28. British Virgin	48.Cuba
8. Argentina	Islands	49. Curaçao
9. Armenia	29. Brunei	50. Cyprus
10. Aruba	30. Bulgaria	51.Czech Republic
11. Australia	31.Burkina Faso	52. Democratic Republic of
12. Austria	32. Burundi	Congo
13. Azerbaijan	33.Cabo Verde	53. Denmark
14. Bahamas	34. Cambodia	54. Djibouti
15.Bahrain	35. Cameroon	55. Dominica

16.Bangladesh 17.Barbados 18.Belarus 19.Belgium 20.Belize 21.Benin 22.Bermuda 23.Bhutan	36. Canada 37. Cayman Islands 38. Central African Republic 39. Chad 40. Chile 41. China 42. Colombia	56. Ecuador 57. Egypt 58. El Salvador 59. Equatorial Guinea 60. Eritrea 61. Estonia 62. Eswatini 63. Ethiopia
64. Faroe Islands 65. Fiji 66. Finland 67. France 68. French Guiana 69. French Polynesia 70. Gabon 71. Gambia 72. Georgia 73. Germany 74. Ghana 75. Gibraltar 76. Greece 77. Greenland 78. Grenada 79. Guadeloupe 80. Guam 81. Guatemala 82. Guernsey 83. Guinea 84. Guinea-Bissau 85. Guyana 86. Haiti 87. Holy See 88. Honduras 89. Hungary 90. Iceland 91. India 92. Indonesia 93. Iran (Islamic Republic of)	105. Kosovo 106. Kuwait 107. Kyrgyzstan 108. Lao People's Democratic Republic 109. Latvia 110. Lebanon 111. Lesotho 112. Liberia 113. Libya 114. Liechtenstein 115. Lithuania 116. Luxembourg 117. Madagascar 118. Malawi 119. Malaysia 120. Maldives 121. Mali 122. Malta 123. Martinique 124. Mauritania 125. Mauritius 126. Mayotte 127. Mexico 128. Monaco 129. Mongolia 130. Montenegro 131. Montserrat 132. Morocco 133. Mozambique 134. Myanmar 135. Namibia	145. Occupied Palestinian territory 146. Oman 147. Pakistan 148. Panama 149. Papua New Guinea 150. Paraguay 151. Peru 152. Philippines 153. Plurinational State of Bolovia 154. Poland 155. Portugal 156. Puerto Rico 157. Qatar 158. Réunion 159. Republic of Moldovia 160. Romania 161. Russian Federation 162. Rwanda 163. Saint Barthélemy 164. Saint Kitts and Nevis 165. Saint Lucia 166. Saint Martin 167. Saint Pierre and Miquelon 168. Saint Vincent and the

94.	Iraq	136.	Nepal		Grenadines
95.	Ireland	137.	Netherlands	169.	San Marino
96.	Isle of Man	138.	New Caledonia	170.	Sao Tome and
97.	Israel	139.	New Zealand		Principe
98.	Italy	140.	Nicaragua	171.	Saudi Arabia
99.	Ivory Coast	141.	Niger	172.	Senegal
100.	Jamaica	142.	Nigeria	173.	Serbia
101.	Japan	143.	North	174.	Seychelles
102.	Jersey		Macedonia	175.	Sierra Leone
103.	Jordan	144.	Norway	176.	Singapore
104.	Kazakhstan			177.	Slovakia
178.	Slovenia	192.	Timor-Leste	203.	United
179.		193.	Trinidad and		States of
180.			Tobago	204	America
181.		194.	Togo	204.	United States of
182.		195.	Tunisia	205	Virgin Island
183.	!	196.	Turkey	205.	Uruguay
184.		197.	Turks and Caicos	206.	Uzbekistan
185.	Sudan		Islands	207.	Venezuela
186.	Suriname	198.	Uganda		(Bolivarian Republic
187.	Sweden	199.	Ukraine	200	of)
188.	Switzerland	200.	United Arab	208.	Viet Nam
189.	Syrian Arab		Emirates	209.	Yemen
	Republic	201.	<u> </u>	210.	Zambia
190.	Tajikistan	202.	United Republic of	211.	Zimbabwe
191.	Thailand		Tanzania		